1136 Lane Hall
204 S. State Street
Ann Arbor, MI
Phone: 734–764–9537
Fax: 734–764–9533


Community of Scholars

The Community of Scholars (COS) is a four-month summer fellowship program. It is intended to support U-M graduate students who are engaged in research, scholarship, or other creative activities that focus on women and/or gender.

IRWG is committed to fostering cross-disciplinary exchange.  To that end, all awardees participate in a weekly seminar during May and June.   Research may be conducted outside of Ann Arbor during July and August.  Awardees will also present their work at a public symposium during the Fall semester following their award.

2013 COS Participants, led by Dr. Hannah Rosen (IRWG). Front row, left to right: Jina Kim (English and Women's Studies), Marie Stango (History), Dr. Hannah Rosen; Middle row, left to right: Ayse Nev Koker (Political Science), Lauren Reed (Psychology and Women's Studies), Nicole Greer Golda (History and Women's Studies), Mejdulene Shomali (American Culture), Benjamin Pollack (English); Top row, left to right: Matthieu Dupas (Romance Languages and Literatures), Katya Mishuris (History), John Gutosky (Art and Design), Ruth McAdams (English); Not shown: Amanda Healy (English and Women's Studies).